Realty One

Thursday, November 22, 2018


EDMONTON -The CFL Players’ Association is pleased to announce its 2018 CFLPA All-Star Team:

Quarterback: Jeremiah Masoli Hamilton Tiger-Cats
Offensive Tackle: Joel Figueroa BC Lions
Offensive Tackle: Derek Dennis Calgary Stampeders
Offensive Guard: Brendon LaBatte Saskatchewan Roughriders
Offensive Guard: Sukh Chungh Winnipeg Blue Bombers
Centre: Ucambre Williams Calgary Stampeders
Running Back: William Powell Ottawa REDBLACKS
Fullback: Declan Cross Toronto Argonauts
Slot Back: S.J. Green Toronto Argonauts
Slot Back: Bryan Burnham BC Lions
Wide Receiver: D'haquille Williams Edmonton Eskimos
Wide Receiver: Brandon Banks Hamilton Tiger-Cats
Long Snapper: Chad Rempel Winnipeg Blue Bombers
Special Teams: Lewis Ward Ottawa REDBLACKS

Defensive End: Willie Jefferson Saskatchewan Roughriders
Defensive End: Charleston Hughes Saskatchewan Roughriders
Defensive Tackle: Almondo Sewell Edmonton Eskimos
Defensive Tackle: Micah Johnson Calgary Stampeders
Middle Linebacker: Alex Singleton Calgary Stampeders
Weakside Linebacker: Simoni Lawrence Hamilton Tiger-Cats
Strongside Linebacker: Don Unamba Hamilton Tiger-Cats
Cornerback: Delvin Breaux Hamilton Tiger-Cats
Cornerback: Nick Marshall Saskatchewan Roughriders
Halfback: Aaron Grymes Edmonton Eskimos
Halfback: Ed Gainey Saskatchewan Roughriders
Safety: Taylor Loffler Winnipeg Blue Bombers

Punter: Richie Leone Ottawa REDBLACKS
Place Kicker: Brett Lauther Saskatchewan Roughriders

HEAD COACH: June Jones Hamilton Tiger-Cats 

These All-Star Nominations are regarded as one of the most prestigious awards as they are voted on by peers.

This team was voted on by current members on the 9 CFL Member Clubs.  This year we received over 400 ballots that determined the 2018 winners.

No comments: