Realty One

Thursday, August 2, 2018


PHILADELPHIA – The National Lacrosse League has released its “Les Bartley” Head Coach of the Year award winner, Derek Keenan of the Saskatchewan Rush. After a league best regular season record of 14-4, Derek led his team to a 3rd NLL Finals victory in the last 4 seasons. Additionally, Keenan set a record 13th NLL Finals appearance and 9th NLL Finals victory as either a player, coach or general manager. This is Derek’s fourth time winning this award.

The full announcement and acceptance speech can be found on
Award announcements will be made daily at 12pm ET. The remaining schedule can be found below:

General Manager of the Year – Friday 8/3
Sportsmanship Award – Monday 8/6
Most Valuable Player – Tuesday 8/7
All Pro & Rookie Teams – Wednesday 8/8

About the National Lacrosse League

The National Lacrosse League (NLL) is North America's premier professional indoor lacrosse league. Founded in 1986, the NLL ranks third in average attendance for pro indoor sports worldwide, behind only the NHL and NBA. The League is comprised of 11 franchises across the United States and Canada: Buffalo Bandits, Calgary Roughnecks, Colorado Mammoth, Georgia Swarm, New England Black Wolves, Philadelphia Wings, Rochester Knighthawks, San Diego Seals, Saskatchewan Rush, Toronto Rock and Vancouver ‘18. The 2017-18 NLL season, commemorating the League's 32nd year, concluded June 9th with the Saskatchewan Rush being crowned champions. For more information, visit and find the NLL on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

(Brandon Urban)

No comments: