Realty One

Sunday, May 13, 2018

SASKATOON - The Saskatchewan Rush have earned a spot in their fourth straight National Lacrosse League final.

Mark Matthews had two goals and five assists as the Rush held off the Calgary Roughnecks in the West Division final 15-13 on Sunday.

Saskatchewan - who won the title in 2016 and advanced to the final last year and in 2015 before relocating from Edmonton - will take on the Rochester Knighthawks in a best-of-three series beginning on May 26 in Saskatoon. The Knighthawks set up the matchup with a 9-8 win over the Georgia Swarm on Friday.

Robert Church and Ben McIntosh had a hat trick and three assists apiece, Ryan Dilks added a pair of goals and Curtis Knight, Ryan Keenan, Matthew Dinsdale, Jeff Shattler and Matt Hossack all found the back of the net for the Rush.

Dane Dobbie and Curtis Dickson spearheaded the offence for the Roughnecks with 11 points (two goals and nine assists) and 10 points (six goals and four assists), respectively.

Wesley Berg also had four goals and an assist, while Holden Cattoni added a goal and four assists.

Evan Kirk made 34 saves in the win for the Rush and Christian Del Bianco stopped 46 shots for the Roughnecks.

The Rush were a perfect 3 for 3 with the man advantage. The Roughnecks were four for six on the power play.

(Canadian Press)

1 comment:

Anonymous said...