Realty One

Saturday, February 17, 2018


Keith Hershmiller Photography
Regina, Saskatchewan – Team West came away with a 12-11 win over Team Sask at the Regina Pats Centennial Salute All-Star Celebrity Classic on Saturday afternoon at the Brandt Centre.

40 former NHL’ers including four Hall of Famers took part in the contest.

Cliff Ronning led Team West with a goal and three assists while Brian Skrudland scored once and had two helpers for Team Sask.

Colby Armstrong was named player of the game for Team West and former Pats goaltender Ed Staniowski took home the honours for Team Sask, making 14 saves in a period of work.

Pats alumni Jamie Heward, Garth Butcher, Dale Derkatch, Mike Sillinger and Jock Callander were all in on the scoring as well.

The Regina Pats will wrap up homecoming weekend on Sunday afternoon against the Moose Jaw Warriors at 2 p.m. at the Brandt Centre.

Scoring Summary

First Period
Team West – Ron Sutter (1) from Rob Niedermayer and Cliff Ronning – 7:46.
Team West – Jarrett Stoll (1) from Eric Brewer and Geoff Coutrnall – 9:20.
Team West – Glen Wesley (1) from Cliff Ronning and Colby Armstrong – 13:30.
Team Sask – Jamie Heward (1) from Brian Skrudland and Wendel Clark – 15:00.

Team West – Darcy Tucker (1) from Glen Wesley and Colby Armstrong – 17:35.
Team Sask – Brian Skrudland (1) from Wendel Clark and Garth Butcher – 19:47.

Second Period
Team West – Rob Niedermayer (1) from Robert Brown and Cliff Ronning – 1:56.
Team West – Robert Brown (1) from Darcy Tucker and Geoff Courtnall – 3:05.
Team West – Jarrett Stoll from Colby Armstrong – 4:37.
Team West – Mike Sillinger (1) from Curtis Leschyshyn – 6:00.
Team Sask – Jamie Heward (2) from Mike Keane and Brian Skrudland – 12:58.
Team West – Robert Brown (1) unassisted – 16:59.
Team West – Jeff Odgers (1) unassisted – 19:45.

Third Period
Team West – Cliff Ronning (1) from Colby Armstrong – 0:25.
Team Sask – Pat Elynuik (1) from Brian Skrudland and Clark Wilm – 7:45.
Team Sask – Allan Kramer (1) from Dale Derkatch and Jock Callander – 10:03.
Team Sask – Kelly Chase (1) from Mike Keane – 12:55.
Team West – Colby Armstong (1) from Scott Niedermayer and Darcy Tucker – 15:26.
Team West – Ron Sutter (2) from Jarrett Stoll – 19:18.

What’s Next?
The Pats will take on the Warriors for a third straight time on Sunday afternoon at 2 p.m. at the Brandt Centre. Tickets are available at, the Brandt Centre Box office and at any Regina Safeway where FunZone tickets are just $13 plus tax.

(Phil Andrews/


Anonymous said...

Man I wish I lived closer. I would go just to watch Scott Niedermayer's stride. I bet it still looks effortless.

Anonymous said...

If you weren't at this, you missed something special. Great afternoon and Steady Eddie was at the top of his game!