Realty One

Wednesday, November 8, 2017


TORONTO - Toronto running back James Wilder Jr., quarterback Ricky Ray and Winnipeg defensive end Tristan Okpalaugo are the top performers for the final week of the CFL season.

Wilder ran for 136 rushing yards on 18 carries as the Argonauts clinched first place in the East Division with a 40-13 win at B.C. on Saturday.

It was the fourth game this year with over 100 rushing yards for Wilder, who also racked up 91 receiving yards on seven receptions and scored a touchdown.

Ray had 341 passing yards, three touchdowns, no interceptions and a 76.5-per-cent completion percentage in the Argos' win.

Okpalaugo had six defensive tackles, 52 fumble return yards and three quarterback sacks as the Blue Bombers locked up second place in the West with 23-5 win over Calgary.

(Canadian Press)

REGINA - The Saskatchewan Roughriders announced international wide receiver Caleb Holley has signed extension to remain with the team through 2018.       

Holley (6’4 – 200 lbs.) is in his second season with the Riders after joining the team in August, 2016. Through 24 regular-season starts, the 26-year-old Alaska native has registered 95 receptions for 1,263 yards and seven touchdowns. 

Holley was eligible to become a free agent in February.

MISSISSAUGA -  At each Grey Cup, the Canadian Football League Players’ Association has the honour of presenting the Tom Pate Award.  It is an award presented not just for one’s ability to perform on the field, but rather it is an award given to a player who also displays qualities that distinguish them from their peers off the field as well.

Each year, the current CFLPA membership across the league selects a teammate to be nominated for this award and represent their respective team.  The recipient embodies the qualities that distinguished Tom Pate; qualities that recognize a Player with outstanding sportsmanship, a Player who has made a contribution to his team as well as to his community and to his Association.  From the 9 Team nominees, one individual member is selected to receive the honour of being awarded the winner of the Tom Pate Award for that season.

It is with great honour, we announce the nominees for the 2017 Tom Pate Award as selected by their peers:

MONTREAL Stephen Adekolu - WR
OTTAWA Alex Mateas - C
TORONTO Jamal Campbell - OL
HAMILTON Courtney Stephen - DB
WINNIPEG Chris Randle - DB
CALGARY Josh Bell – DB
EDMONTON Adarius Bowman - SB
BC Emmanuel Arceneaux - SB

The Winner of this year’s Tom Pate Award will be announced at Grey Cup with all other C.F.L. Shaw Awards on Thursday, November 23, 2017.


Larry said...

Good luck Makana!

Anonymous said...

who's makana henry???????

Larry said...

#74 - awesome defensive tackle that is going great work as a mentor to students at Scott collegiate