Realty One

Wednesday, August 16, 2017


For the 15th straight year the Regina Sports Hall of Fame is honouring people who have contributed to sports within the city by inducting them into the Hall.

This year’s inductees into the Regina Sports Hall of Fame are: Jackie Moore (Athlete; basketball); Brian Desjarlais (Athlete; weightlifting); Kim Bergey Kaip (Athlete; judo, wrestling); Jerry Zbytnuik (Builder; football); Don McDougall (Builder; multi-sport); and Kim Walker (Athlete; golf).

The 15th annual induction ceremony is slated for Thursday, October 5 at Evraz Place. Reception starts at 7:30 p.m. with the ceremony slated for 8:15 p.m. Snacks and a cash bar are available. Tickets cost $35 each and $20 for children (12 & under). Tickets are available from RSHF directors, Ceremonies chair Cathy Glasser (306-584-7230) and Security Key & Lock (306-525-5651), 2512 Dewdney Ave.

There are now 90 inductees in the RSHF — 38 athletes, 35 builders, 13 teams and four patrons. There are also 150 honourary members with Regina connections who had previously been inducted into the Saskatchewan Sports Hall of Fame.

The Regina Sports Hall of Fame is a non-profit organization that was formed to honour athletes, builders, teams and patrons who have contributed to sports in  Regina. Our display site is in the Co-Operators Centre inside Evraz Place.

Information and the list of past inductees are on our website:

Nominations must be submitted by June 1 annually.

(Darrell Davis)